Endowments, Foundations, and Funding Agencies

National Endowment for the Humanities

The Shelby White-Leon Levy Program for Archaeological Publications

National Geographic Society

Indiana University of Pennsylvania Foundation

Wenner-Gren Anthropological Foundation

The Hunt Foundation

The Kyle-Kelso Excavation Fund

The Chuck Wheeler Christian Foundation


Department of Antiquities, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

American Schools of Oriental Research

American Center of Oriental Research, Amman

Council for British Research in the Levant

Valparaiso University, Committee on Creative Work and Research

Indiana University of Pennsylvania

St. John’s University (Collegeville, MN)

The Smithsonian Institution

University of Notre Dame

Institute for Scholarship in the Liberal Arts, University of Notre Dame

DePaul University

Rochester Institute of Technology

The Carnegie, Museum of Natural History, Section of Man

Harvard University Semitic Museum

Pittsburgh Theological Seminary

The British Museum

The University of Montana

Kansas State University

Biblical Archaeology Society, Pittsburgh Chapter

The Illinois State Museum

Musees Royaux d’art et d’histoire, Bruxelles, Belgium

The Episcopal Academy, Merion, PA

The 11:30 Community , Pittsburgh, PAse2-1se1-1loc23_21

Shadyside Presbyterian Church, Pittsburgh, PA

Corporations and Businesses

The Dynac Corporation

Ernst & Whinney

Jacobs International Limited, Inc.

MacAllister Machinery Co., Inc.

SL Industries, Inc.

Weller Grossman Productions, Inc.


Colonel and Mrs. Floyd M. Johnson, Jr.

Mr. P. E. MacAllister

Richard J. Scheuer

Frank J. Schneider

Fred A. Reddel, Sr.

Fred A. Reddel, Jr.

Mrs. Mazie N. Reddel

John J. Weyandt

Bettye Youngjohn

Mr. and Mrs. Walter Ramshaw

Doug Moret

Michael M. Ameen, Jr.

Ted D. and Shirley Taubeneck

Henry J. Hillman

Sally H. Childs

Dr. Robert A. Coughenour

William D. Pettit

Russell & Martha Bradley

Alan and Francine Lefkowitz

Dr. Donald E. GowanrasennumlookingNW

Dr. Jared Jackson

Dr. Robert Kelley

Charles and Charlotte Dunning

Ian and Lucille Rawson

Nancy Mitchell

Senator (Indiana State) William Costas

Mr. F. F. Samman

Elsie L. Gruel

Mr. and Mrs. James McGill

Mr. John Rosenbaum

Mr. and Mrs. Jerry D. Korsmeyer

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas J. Smith

Joseph J. Jacobs

Nancy A. Broeeder

Dr. James L. Kelso

Robin Brown

Mr. and Mrs. William G. Erat

Mr. and Mrs. Walter E. Lindemann

Roger E. Landgrebe

Mrs. Eleanor W. Smith

Chuck Wheeler

Mr. W. H. Gouty118463

Mr. Richard E. Meier

Mr. John B. Lowenstine

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas B. Aldrich

Douglas Heyvaert

Mr. and Mrs. Neil Curlee

Robert Ingram

Winifred Dickinson

William J. Rodewald

Janet Oellig

Max and Victoria Green

Barbro Evans

Carl R. Helms

Thomas and Doris Gilbert

Georg Nickles

Donald and Ruth Jones

Mr. and Mrs. L.L. Ruthenbeck

Eldred F. Penke

Dr. and Mrs. Theodore D. Bean

Mr. Walter K. Schmidt

Don Stoltman

Brendan T. Kirby

W. Lee Hicks

Maureen S. Block

George L. and Dolores P. Zitner

Krista M. Reitz


David G. and Ann T. Wilkins

Henrietta Chotiner

Sol J. and Clara Metlin